Background
This article breaks down User Sources in yourSource of Truth, including how and why you set them, the impact of making changes to them, and common questions or issues.Purpose and function
User Sources impacts many critical workflows and data points in Lumos.Creating and updating Lumos Users
For every user account in your User Sources, Lumos creates a Lumos User. This happens when you first set the user sources and when Lumos automatically syncs it. SeeHow Lumos Syncs Your Integrations If that user’s name or email is updated in your User Sources, it will be updated on the employee’s Lumos User record the next time the integration is synced. If you have more than one user source and an account is present in more than one, the user source listed first will take priority and update on the employee’s Lumos User, as shown below.
Employee Status
Lumos uses the status of an employee’s account in your User Sources (Active, Suspended, etc.) to set the value of the Employee Status for that User. This shows up anywhere you see an Employee Status column in Lumos (Access Reviews, terminated accounts, etc.). Inactive or Suspended Lumos Users will not be able to log into Lumos.Editing your User Sources
You can find and edit your User Sources if you’re a Lumos Admin. SeeLumos Roles1. Go to your Source of Truth settings.
2. Find the User Sources section.

3. Choose the app from the dropdown, or click “add source” to add a new source, then click “save”

4. If the pop-up appears to “Sync All Changes”, click on it.
