> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.lumos.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Inactivity Workflow App Recommendations

## Background

**Inactivity Workflows** ([*Inactivity Workflows 101*](/kb/saas-management/inactivity-workflows/inactivity-workflows-101)) automate reclaiming unused software licenses. This article lists apps that are good candidates for automation and the prerequisites for each.

## Direct integrations

These are apps where it's not required to leverage functionality in your IdP to remove a license or measure activity.

| **App** | **Suggested Workflow** | **Notes** |
| - | - | - |
| Atlassian | Suspend Account | This will prevent a user from logging in to Atlassian products. The user will be listed as disabled in Atlassian and their license will be reclaimed.  Note that this feature only works for users created directly in Atlassian at the moment. Users imported from another directory (e.g. Okta or Google Workspace) cannot be suspended through Lumos. |
| Box | **Transfer Data**, then **Deprovision Account**  *See* [*Box Capabilities*](/integrations/library/box) | Transfer Data In Box transfers the user's Box content to the Box user you specify in Lumos.  The Deprovision Account deletes the Box user. This action will fail if the user's account still has content associated with it. You would need to transfer data to another user in Box if you're carrying out this action in Lumos. |
| Dropbox | **Transfer Data, Release Resources**, then **Deprovision Account**  *See* [*Dropbox Capabilities*](/integrations/library/dropbox) | Transfer Data in Dropbox assigns a default person to whom data (files, calendars and groups) should be transferred.  This will delete a user's Dropbox account. The account will be recoverable for 7 days, after which it will be permanently deleted. Any files associated with the user's account will be recoverable until the end of your version history period (usually 180 days). This action will reclaim the user's license. |
| Egnyte | Suspend Account | |
| Google Workspace | **Transfer Data, Reroute Email**, then **Archive User**  *See* [*Google Workspace Capabilities*](/integrations/library/google-workspace) | This will sign the user out of all their active GSuite sessions and mark the user as archived.  The archived user's files will remain intact in Google Vault, but new emails and calendar invites will be blocked. Archived users will take up an Archive User (AU) license and free up a Google Workspace (full) license.  Archived accounts can be restored at any time. After you unarchive a user, you need to manually assign them a license for Google Workspace. |
| Looker | Suspend Account  *See* [*Looker Capabilities*](/integrations/library/looker) | In Looker, this action disables the user. This prevents them from logging in, but the user's usage history and personal content is retained. |
| Lucidchart | **Transfer Data**, then **Downgrade License**  *See* [*Lucid Capabilities*](/integrations/library/lucid) | The actions that Transfer Data takes and Downgrade License are explained here: [*Lucid Capabilities*](/integrations/library/lucid) |
| Miro | **Deprovision Account**  *See* [*Miro Capabilities*](/integrations/library/miro/miro) | This will completely delete the user from the app. |
| Office365 | Remove License | For more information on how Lumos pulls in Office365 usage data, read this article: [Interpreting Office365 Last Activity](/integrations/library/microsoft-365-azure-ad-entra-id)  This removes the following licenses from the user's Microsoft profile.   - Office365 Business Standard - Office365 Apps for Business - Office365 Apps for Enterprise |
| Outreach | Suspend Account  *See* [*Outreach Capabilities*](/integrations/library/outreach) | The user will lose access, but their data and files will not be deleted. |
| Salesforce | **Transfer Data, Release Resources**, then **Suspend Account**    *See* [*Salesforce Capabilities*](/integrations/library/salesforce) | This will deactivate a user's Salesforce account. The user will not be able to log in and they will lose access to any records manually shared with them or their team. You cannot deactivate a Salesforce user who is selected in a custom hierarchy field, who is the sole recipient of a workflow email alert, or who is selected as a Customer Portal Administrator.  Lumos transfers Accounts, Opportunities, and Tasks during the "Transfer Data" step.  "Release Resources" deletes any permissions that this user has. |
| Smartsheet | Transfer Data, then Downgrade License | This will downgrade a Smartsheet user to the Free plan and reclaim their license.  A user's folders and sheets cannot be transferred programmatically and must be done manually at [https://app.smartsheet.com/workspaces](https://app.smartsheet.com/workspaces). |
| Zendesk | **Transfer Data**, then **Downgrade License**  *See* [*Zendesk Capabilities*](/integrations/library/zendesk) | This will downgrade a Zendesk user to an End User and reclaim their license. It's recommended to transfer data to prevent any issues in downgrading accounts. |
| Zoom | **Transfer Data**, then **Downgrade License**  *See* [*Zoom Capabilities*](/integrations/library/zoom) | This will downgrade a Zoom user to the Basic plan and reclaim their license. |

## IdP-supplemented

These apps work best when integrated with Lumos and supplemented with *Last Login* data or removal functionality from your IdP.

| **App** | **Suggested Workflow** | **Notes** |
| - | - | - |
| Asana | Add To Group, Remove from Group | Connecting the Lumos integration shows you the user roles an employee has in Asana.  Using IdP groups that manage access via SCIM, you can remove users from a "licensed" group and add them to a "free" group.  For Asana, Lumos recommends setting a [14 day session timeout](https://help.asana.com/hc/en-us/articles/14218320495899-Manage-Session-Duration). |
| Tableau | Add To Group, Remove from Group | Connecting the Lumos integration shows you the user roles an employee has in Tableau.  Using IdP groups that manage access via SCIM, you can remove users from a "licensed" group and add them to a "free" group.  For Tableau, Lumos recommends setting a [4 hour session timeout](https://kb.tableau.com/articles/HowTo/changing-the-user-session-timeout). |

## IdP-enabled

These apps are great candidates for Inactivity Workflows, but do not currently have a direct integration with Lumos. You can use the IdP-enabled version of this app and the \_Last Login\_data from that app to drive automated license reclaim.

| **App** | **Suggested Workflow** | **Notes** |
| - | - | - |
| Clari | Add To Group, Remove from Group | Using IdP groups that manage access via SCIM, you can remove users from a "licensed" group. |
| Gong | Add To Group, Remove from Group | Using IdP groups that manage access via SCIM, you can remove users from a "licensed" group.  For Gong, Lumos recommends setting a 30 day session timeout. |
| Hubspot | Add To Group, Remove from Group | Using IdP groups that manage access via SCIM, you can remove users from a "licensed" group.  For Hubspot, Lumos recommends setting a [30 day session timeout](https://community.hubspot.com/t5/HubSpot-Ideas/Force-log-out-users-without-2FA-enabled/idi-p/555226). |
| Pendo | Add To Group, Remove from Group | Using IdP groups that manage access via SCIM, you can remove users from a "licensed" group. |
